VPL South Hill Library Talk Today

Thanks to the Writers’ Union of Canada for sponsoring my talk today at the VPL South Hill Library on Fraser Street. I will be talking to a grade 12 law class from John Oliver High School about myself, my writing and a couple of my books, including The Darkness Between the Stars and The Perfect Cut.

This is a great opportunity to talk to students about my life as a writer and to give them some personal insight into what drives me to write about teens and for teens. In this changing literary landscape, these chances to speak directly to kids are fewer and farther between so I am grateful to the Writers’ Union for this afternoon’s face-to-face with my readers. It will be fun :)

Darkness-Stars-final-front

2 Comments

Filed under Events and Readings

2 responses to “VPL South Hill Library Talk Today

  1. Great news, Julie. I’m sure you’ll have a great time with those students.
    I really enjoyed being part of Lit Fest New West a week and a half ago when I talked to the BEST audience of Grade Fives ever at the New Westminster Public Library. Thanks to Liz Hunter for organizing it.

  2. rubyhoney

    How did it go?

Leave a Reply

