Books for Dawson City

I’ve had to really cut down on the books I’m taking to Berton House — mostly because there is just no room left in either of my oversized peices of luggage. In the end, I’ve chosen four novels and though this isn’t enough reading for three whole months, it’s all I need. As much as I love to read, I find it can totally distract me from my writing, especially when I’m on such a tight deadline for my latest book. I have one month (until the end of April) to hand in my second draft). So here is my list and any comments or opinions are welcome.

everything (A Book About Manic Street Preachers), by Simon Price
Under the Skin, by Michel Faber
The Shadow of the Wind, by Carlos Ruiz Zafon
sweetness in the belly, Camilla Gibb

These are the kind of decisions that make packing such a challenge…

Leave a comment

Filed under What I'm Reading

Leave a Reply

