Teachers: Why You Should Invite Me Into Your School

I’ve been doing quite a few talks this month in schools/colleges/libraries and I’ve been really well-received. Although self-promotion is not my forte, I came across this accolade in The T/L Report about one of the workshops I did a couple of weeks ago. Thanks to Northern Voice, I knew I should blog about it, so that all the teachers out there who are looking for great speakers/creative writing workshop leaders, will contact me and invite me into their schools.

On another note, I got this really great rejection email from the Canada Council. It was titled: Unsuccessful But Recommended: It went on to say:

The assessment committee for the program, has recently completed its deliberations, and we regret to inform you that your application was not successful. Although the assessment committee recommended your application, a grant could not be recommended due to a lack of funds.

Usually, I am just

Unsuccessful

Only a Canadian writer could see the silver lining in this…

Oh, well — Maybe next year, there will be enough cash for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Events and Readings

Leave a Reply

