Perfect Cut in Vancouver Sun

I was thrilled to see that my last book, The Perfect Cut, (Raincoast, 308 pages) was included in the Weekend Edition of The Vancouver Sun, (Saturday August 16/08) Editor’s Choice: 8 Recommended Titles From Recent Releases, with the following description:

The protagonist of Sadie Jone’s brilliant novel, The Outcast, slices into his own flesh with a blade when seeking release from his troubles. So does Bryan, the teenage protagonist of this tautly written novel for young adults by seasoned Vancouver YA writer Julie Burtinshaw. It’s a tricky subject, which she handles skillfully.”

2 Comments

Filed under My Books Reviewed

2 responses to “Perfect Cut in Vancouver Sun

  1. OMG! okay i love this book!

    I cried!

    I have not cried in two years.

    It just hurt so much reading Michealis letter.

    I thank you so much for writing something that could touch, me.

    it mwans the world.

    Thanks!!

    ~`~Emma

  2. Hey Emma,
    It is feedback like this that keeps me writing. It means way more than a good review and I thank you for letting me know how you responded to Michelle and Bryan.

    Thanks back to you!!!
    Julie

Leave a Reply

