Pulitzer Prize in Journalism to Include Online Publications

I was browsing through suite101.com’s Limelite Blog when I came across this exciting news: For the first time, online news providers are eligible to be considered for the coveted Pulitzer Journalistic Excellence Awards. Follow this link to find out how to enter, keeping in mind the deadline is February 9th, 09 for 2008 writing. For a long time, those of us who work in new media have understood that outstanding news reporting does happens online, and many people, myself included, prefer to get their news from the Internet, rather than from newspapers and magazines. It is a tribute and an honour to online writers that an organization as highly respected as the Pulitzer has recognized this.

Direct from their site:

Send all entries by February 1 to: Pulitzer Prize Office, 709 Journalism, 2950 Broadway, Mail Code 3865, Columbia University, New York, NY 10027. Good Luck!

8 Comments

Filed under Events and Readings

8 responses to “Pulitzer Prize in Journalism to Include Online Publications

  1. Hi! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m undoubtedly enjoying your
    blog and look forward to new posts.

  2. Hi,
    I am on Twitter: @WriterJulie, but I am a bit lazy about my tweets 🙂

  3. mold testing services

    WOW just what I was looking for. Came here by searching for killing mold

  4. surface mold

    An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a colleague who was conducting a little homework
    on this. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it
    for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU
    for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending time to talk about this topic here on your site.

  5. Julie Burtinshaw

    You’re welcome and I hope you ordered all of your favourite lunch food!!
    Julie

  6. {
    {I have|I’ve} been {surfing|browsing} online more than {three|3|2|4} hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. {It’s|It is}
    pretty worth enough for me. {In my opinion|Personally|In my view}, if all {webmasters|site owners|websi

  7. I do not know if it’s just me or if everybody else experiencing issues with your blog. It appears like some of the text in your posts are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This could be a issue with my web browser because I’ve had this happen previously.
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

