The Art of Talking the Talk With Ivan Coyote

Even though I have quite a bit of experience with public speaking and workshopping, I am always looking to improve the necessary skill – a skill that is an unexpected requirement for most authors and writers. That is why tonight I am looking forward to attending:

A LIVE PERFORMANCE WORKSHOP FOR WRITERS AND POETS at the Listel Hotel, 1300 Robson Street. Vancouver, BC

“Join Ivan Coyote for a three-hour workshop that will help you transform your nervous energy into a memorable reading. Ivan will offer tips on selecting material, preparing your work for performance, memorizing (or not), and making your body language work for you. She will also share some stage secrets about microphones, sound guys and selling your books.”

The Best thing? The workshop is only $50 and includes a one-year renewal of my Geist subscription!
Workshop fee: $50 (includes a one-year sub­scrip­tion to Geist for your­self or a friend, or to donate to a Canadian pub­lic library)

I have seen Ivan live many times and am always entertained and amazed at her stage presence. Gimme some of that! As an author, about to go on tour again, I know this can only benefit both me and my audience.

Will write about the workshop later on.

2 Comments

Filed under Stuff to do

2 responses to “The Art of Talking the Talk With Ivan Coyote

  1. I am sooooo envious! She is, by far, one of my favourites!

  2. Pingback: Geist Workshop Review: Public Speaking 101 « Julie Burtinshaw

Leave a Reply

