Why I Write for Teens? Thanks to All of You!!

Dylan has amazing hair. He told me how to do it, but I forgot…

Forest of Trees Award Ceremony

This is Dylan and I at Harbourfront. He was one of the hundreds of amazing young adults I’ve been lucky enough to meet, talk to and interact with this week at the OLA Forest of Trees Ceremony as well as in schools in Southern Ontario.

I didn’t win the award, that honour went to Pam Bustin for her novel Mostly Happy and I can’t wait to read her book. I did spend a whole week reading, workshopping and being with my readers and I am so thankful for their incredible support and enthusiasm. For all of you who cried while reading the The Perfect Cut, and then told me how much the story meant to you, I thank you…You never know, I might be back again 🙂
Julie

1 Comment

Filed under Events and Readings, My Books Reviewed

One response to “Why I Write for Teens? Thanks to All of You!!

  1. Pingback: White Pine Festival « Courtice Secondary School

Leave a Reply

