Homeward Bound

It’s time to leave the land of Shakespeare and JK and fly home. The days have passed so quickly, and although I’ve done zero writing, I have kept up with suite work (thanks to the Wild Strawberry Café in Woodbridge). I’ve also drank pots of tea and tasted some really good local Suffolk beer – so happy.

It’s Christmas here – lights up, store windows decorated, making me think that when I get home, I have to go into ‘Santa mode…’ According to stats, women (on average) do about 300 hours of Christmas related, extra work leading up to the 25th…I plan to quarter that, but still…

Besides Christmas, it’s all about Wills and Kate…and I mean the papers are saturated. Had enough of that, for the time being.

Completely missed London this time 😦

Oh well, it’s been a really wonderful trip and once again, no jet lag. Here’s hoping it’s the same when I get home.

The Book Exchange at the Wild Strawberry: Woodbridge UK

Leave a comment

Filed under Travelling In the World

Leave a Reply

