What would you do if you had a magic wand?

Well, it’s not that easy, but this is what I would do if I had a magic wand.

When my essay was accepted for How to Achieve a Heaven on Earth, I had no idea it would lead to such a wonderful opportunity and now I am off to Costa Rica to discover how I can make a profound difference in our world – what a once-in-a-lifetime gift and I thank John E Wade for his incredible optimism and belief in change. I will be writing way more about this, but for now, it is about being grateful.

And busy. I have been judging the Illinois Women’s Press Association Print Media Contest and blown away by the passion and commitment of those who have entered.

The final edits of my next book are completed and the galleys should be arriving any day now – what a thrill.

I am also devouring the books for the Red Cedar Awards (2011) – hardly work, but keeping me up late at night and who doesn’t love reading books they can’t put down?

Not to forget suite101.com, where I spend lots of hours, not just editing, but learning great stuff about reading and writing.

While I am in Costa Rica, the internet connection might be a bit iffy, so if you don’t hear from me, don’t worry. Eventually, I end up in Toronto and hope to catch up with friends.
Julie

1 Comment

Filed under Travelling In the World, writing contests

One response to “What would you do if you had a magic wand?

  1. Hi Julie;

    I am looking forward to recieving your wonderful spirit here in Costa Rica while we Creat a Profound Reality – Costa Rica is noted to be the happiest place in the wrold – what better place to create Profound Realities in the compnay of other compassionate, brilliant and accomplished people.

Leave a Reply

