A Writing Partner – Is it for you?

Up until now, I have never had a writing partner, but I was at a workshop at the Joy Kogawa House a little while ago and I met a fellow writer, a grad from the UBC MFA program, who I really got along with, immediately. After the workshop, we exchanged emaails, and today, for the first time we are meeting at The Wired Monk to talk about an informal one-on-one ‘writer’s support group.’ Basically, this would involve reading each other’s manuscripts, with a critical but kind eye and offering advice and encouragement.

I have never worked closely with another writer before in this capacity, but I have friends who consider this type of collaboration to be a really important part of their writing process, so I am excited to see what comes of this. More about this, post meeting.
Julie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

