Writing News: I Now Have an Agent!

I am very excited to let everyone know that I now have a literary agent in Toronto, Ontario. I will be working very closely with Ali Mcdonald at The Rights Factory. Ali specializes in children and YA on an international level.

She has seen and commented on the first draft of my next novel, and her insight was really helpful. I am currently working hard to get the second draft into her hands. With that as my goal, I plan to write for a minimum of four hours per day and am looking forward to some quiet time at Whistler in the next month.

I’m feeling excited about this next book which explores how the choices we make when we are young impact us for the rest of our lives. Well, that’s pretty general, but can’t say much more at the moment!

2 Comments

Filed under Writing Tips

2 responses to “Writing News: I Now Have an Agent!

  1. Christine

    Yay!! Congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

