No Pipeline Through Paradise: Are You Listening BC Liberals?

The BC Liberal Party has been calling me lately. Mostly I just don’t pick up the phone, but I did last night, because they used a bogus cell phone number instead of a true caller ID – I guess I am not the only person who has been avoiding their calls.

Anyway, they wanted to know if I would support them in the next election. I said no. Before I could begin to explain why, the caller got into a big rant about how things were under the NDP all of those years ago. He sort of skipped over the whole Campbell era without a blink.

When he’d finished, I explained that I wouldn’t vote for anybody who was too cowardly to say no to the Endbridge Northern Gateway Project. He didn’t have much to say about that besides, “Thank you and Goodnight.” He may have flipped me the finger – that’s the feeling I got.

If you feel the same way, please sign the online petition, write to your local MP and talk to your friends.

This is a worldwide petition, because this is a global issue. Bears and whales and other wild things can’t fight the big oil companies, but we can on their behalf.

This threat is nothing new: Check this out: Anti-Kitimat pipeline 1977 letter from Tommy Douglas goes viral . It’s from Nov, 2011, but it’s worth reposting in case someone missed it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Give Me a Break

Leave a Reply

