Young Author’s Conference, Kamloops, BC – 2012

Kate would miss me. So would Mom and Dad…and lots of other people.
I’m pretty sure of that….
What I’m not so certain about is whether they’d be better off without me.

From Darkness Between the Stars

I super excited at being asked to participate in the YOUNG AUTHORS’ CONFERENCE, being held on Friday, May 4, 2012 at Thompson Rivers University in Kamloops, BC, which is one of the prettiest places in our province. I drove there from Ashcroft a few years ago, got totally lost trying to find the airport and wished I could stay longer and go for a swim in the lake.

I will be doing two creative writing workshops with secondary students – it’s going to really fun – love working with this age group.

Thanks to the BCLCIRA 2011 conference for letting me attend last year’s conference, which is how I initially got onto the radar of the Kamloops/Thompson school district.

 

Darkness Between the Stars

Leave a comment

February 29, 2012 · 1:20 pm

Leave a Reply

